A Case for Anarchy

Let me start off by saying, I do not represent all Anarchists, I can only represent myself. Many of my Anarchists friends may even disagree with some of what I’m about to say.

Some who are used to the ways of society may find the following statement a stretch. That selfishness is consistantly a virtue. Why? You, having the ability to feel your own happiness and pleasure have from thence a rational(moral) obligation to yourself to pursue it to the best of your ability. You may already do this whether you think so or not. You are selfless on Earth to achieve access to heaven or something of the sort. The only true selfless person is one that will do so in expectation of being sent to hell for it. That person would also be extremely irrational.

Evolutionists are often blamed for being immoral because according to them we are simply animals with the morals of such. This is a false stereotype; most evolutionists believe in the same morals of selflessness as most creationists do.  But I actually am an evolutionary moralist, I believe in survival of the fittest.

Now, after reading what you have so far you may be automatically turning yourself off to any convincing of my system, one without government. Thinking that I want everyone to be crooks and killers abiding by the laws of the jungle. So this is now a good time to reveal to my theory.

You may have heard of many different forms of supposed Anarchisism; Anarcho-Syndicalist and Anarcho-Capitalist, among many others. But there is only one true Anarchy and there are two stages of this one form. The first I call Base-Anarchy. In Base-Anarchy it is the law of the jungle, it is what primitive Earth-life has been using all it’s time here. Base-Anarchy is what people usually think of when they think of Anarchy. In Base-Anarchy—based on my principle of self-interest—I will kill you and take your money. It seems hopeless…but there is another step. The higher stage of Anarchy I call Civil-Anarchy. They are actually exactly the same except we have wised up a bit. I, still acting in my self-interest, want to kill you…but am unable to do so because you–also acting on your self-interest—pay someone else—who also is acting on THEIR self-interest—to stop me from doing so. This, being universally applied, would create just as much and more order than any government could provide; it is the beauty of the free-market.

Why is it when government takes something that isn’t theirs against the will of the owner it’s called taxation but when I do it’s called theft?

Why is it when the government takes a life without the persons consent it’s called war but when I do it’s called murder?

You see, government is the idea that so long as I wright it on a piece of paper and say it’s official, I can do anything to you I want.

Anarchy isn’t always perfect, there’s a difference between a Base-Anarchy like in Somalia and a Civil-Anarchy. In fact, I see government as a failed Anarchy; one in which a mob took over and brainwashed the masses into blindly following it.

7 Responses to “A Case for Anarchy”

  1. Sounds to me a little bit like existentialism – I could be wrong.

    I understand what you are saying, but my only question if what controls the madness from spilling over is the fact that it could be turned on us, what happens when someone for example commits a wrongdoing? Meaning if someone commits murder, how will justice be sought?

    Curious to know your thoughts on the plane crash into the IRS building – I figured it was only a matter of time as people become more and more aggravated by this fallacious bureaucracy.

    • In an Anarchy, it basically functions as if every individual property is it’s own nation. Justice is determined by the owner of the land in which a crime was committed, just like a leader of a nation would now, except that that leader has no legitimate ownership over so much land. Justice is implemented via private defense agency.

      I heard about the IRS thing from a few places but I don’t know anything about it. Care to explain?

      • yeah the IRS crash was by someone who was frustrated and disgusted with the whole tax system in the US; not that radical measures should be taken, but he did have a few good points on the letter he left behind.

        If the law is narrow, everything (as usual), that follows from it will suffer – some systems just don’t work.

  2. I don’t think evolution puts forward a ‘kill or be killed’ attitude. Animals act altruistically towards one another for the benefit of the collective. This of course leads itself towards a legitimate case for anarchist collectives.

    • Right, Anarchy provides a choice for ether collectivism or individualism, so somewhat irrelevant to the case.

      However, my personal view on it is that we are basically individualistic creatures with collectivist inclinations toward small groups and society functions better that way. Altruism, in the animal kingdom, is only observed in families. I once saw on a video of an ape tribe that had a member which decided to kidnap a baby ape from a different tribe of the same species to feed it’s own tribe. It bit the little babies head off and then separated it among it’s fellow members. Sure, you could consider the sharing altruistic..but..it fricken bit another apes head off!!

  3. Do have some sort of email system where I can get your blog posts emailed to me?

Leave a Reply

